Past Recipients of the IEEE OES Presidential Award

Recipients of the Presidential Award

of the

IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society


The award will be presented to an OES member giving volunteer time on a regular basis. This award allows the Society to recognize the work done by an individual at a more basic level, i.e. not in the Administration of the Society. The purpose is to fill in a gap between a simple “thanks” and a Distinguished Service Award.


2017 Philippe Courmontagne
2016 Dr. M. A. Atmanand
2015 Franz Hover
2014 Harumi Sugimatsu